Vanessa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Buenos Días!

    My name is Vanessa & I'm currently travelling Mexico (from November ´20 till April ´21). I just graduated university, where I studied cultural anthropology.
    When I have the opportunity to travel, I love to do some workaway. I had amazing experiences in the last years, for example in Malaysia where I volunteered at a hostel on a beautiful island, and stayed at a farm stay with a malay family in the jungle.
    I love nature, dancing and music. In my free-time I love to read, to go hiking in the forest, to be creative and to meet friends. I´m absolutely in love with discovering new countries, people and cultures. So I enjoy learning about local history, traditions, food and their way of thinking and living. I'm also very interested in sustainability and environmental issues (nature protection, wildlife care, ...). Currently I am also practicing a lot of yoga, pranayama and meditation, as I would love to do a Yoga Teacher Training next year!
    I enjoy simple and natural life, I don't need much. I love to be in nature and enjoy the little things in life, like birds' twittering, a cool breeze on a hot summer day, the smile of a human and good healthy food.
    During my travels, I meet so many inspiring people, some of them of whom became friends. I love to exchange ideas and life & travel stories... that's the spirit of travelling

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    In my hometown I worked as a waitress, as a babysitter and as a caregiver in a Old people's home.
    I also have some experience in working in event management, working at a hostel and volunteering at permaculture farms.
    I love cooking, painting and being creative, so I have some cooking and creative skills as well.
    I´m exited to learn new stuff and to develop new skills!
    Currently I am practicing a lot of yoga, pranayama and meditation, as I would love to do a Yoga Teacher Training next year!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love learning new languages and sharing my knowledge of German and English as well! Currently I´m practicing Spanish!

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I´m very exited for all the upcoming opportunities in learning, meeting new people and experiencing new things! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (if possible vegan, but it´s not necessary :))

Photos

homestay with a Balinese Family :)
Workaway in a hostel in Malaysia
painting workshop
volunteering at a permaculture farm in france
collecting wild garlic at my hometown in germany
staying at a buddhist monastery in france
volunteering at a permaculture farm in france
a snake in a nationalparc in thailand

Feedback