Valeria

  • New Zealand
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Argentina - from Dec 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am versatile and easy going person that likes to take the best from every new experience. Coming out from comfort zones and jumping to new opportunities are the challenges that push me to grow. That´s why I choose to live a nomad life, to discover new aspects of this beautiful world and develop new perspectives. This way of life really helped me to appreciate life more profoundly.
    My story start in Argentina 7 years ago where I used to work as a wedding and concert photographer until one day I decided to change my routine and travel around the world. My first home in this adventure was New Zealand. There, I discovered new passions and found a small island and community that becomes my home for 3 years.
    I gained experience working in orchards related with grapes for wine production, cheery, apples and kiwi fruit. I had worked in organic dairy and horses farms. I have been working as a chef, baker and receptionist for the pass 4 years; profession that has given me the essential skills to keep going with my nomad life.
    My experiences with WorkAway started recently in Denmark where I lived in a beautiful yoga centre community where I helped in the kitchen as the chef's assistance during summer events. After I visited Mexico where I helped as a receptionist and kitchen hand in a nice retreat centre in middle of the Tulum jungle. In Argentina I help with the suitable building projects and food gardening. In Sweden and in Norway I had the opportunity to help families in their farms: chopping wood, gardening, planting trees, taking care of animals, etc.
    I am also studying to become an Spanish teacher.
    If I send you a request it´s because I am looking forwards to share, to learn, and to nourish one another. I am a quite ,friendly person, very open minded and clear. I am creative spirit embracing art, community, love and wisdom. Hope we have the chance to meet.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Spanish teacher, Chef, Baker, Receptionist, Dairy Farm, Animal care, Orchard worker, Visual Arts, Drawing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    I love to learn about sustainable ways of livings and I am interesting in learning the medicine in plants and apply that knowledge in our everyday life, specially in our kitchens. Every morning I make my yoga and meditation routine or just jump into my writing and drawing, that light my days. I am fascinated with creativity and arts in every aspects even when I am not a professional. I always have a cup of tea or mate in my hand. I am an introvert person but I am not shy not at all, that means that I am social but I like to be by my own a lot.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback