Ursula

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a passionate traveller and I love to meet new people and experience different cultures.
    I have spent some time abroad already, i.e. as an au pair for 12 months in Northern Virginia, which was an incredible experience and shaped me in many different ways.
    Further, I am a positive and enthusiastic as well as hardworking and commited person.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very patient and calm, having worked as an au pair in the US taking care of two girls, who were 4 and 7 years old back then. I have studied both English and French and I have tutored kids in these subjects as well.
    When I was a teenager, I loved horseback riding and spent all of my free time outside with the horses, also helping to clean the stables and feeding the horses.
    Back in school, I worked in a bakery every weekend and during my studies, I used to work in hospitality for four years.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native speaker), English (very good level), French (a bit of practice needed;))

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I quit my job last December to go see the world. I've been to Cuba, Ireland, Spain, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam in the past five months. Now I am looking for a workaway experience before I start a new job back in Germany. As I haven't started looking yet, I am still quite flexible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback