Jasper & Malin

From: Netherlands & Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 05/05/2021

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Good Workawayer
    Photographer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Jasper and Malin. Both have a great passion for traveling and this is why we have decided to go on a new adventure! In November 2018 we quit our jobs and bought an old Land Rover, which we have converted to be our house on wheels for our trip in Europe.

    Malin is Swedish, so it felt as a natural choice to start in the Nordic countries. During this adventure to live as nomads we would love to be close to nature, meet new people, learn new skills and experience something new every day. Workaway gives us the opportunity to connect with you and make our dreams come true.

    Jasper is 29 years old, from The Netherlands and has a Bachelor in Mechanical Engineering. After finishing his studies and working in the field, he found out that his passion is nature and photography. He is a self-taught photographer and has even worked in the business for a while as a real-estate photographer.
    Malin (29) moved to The Netherland when she was very young, to the same little town in the south as where Jasper lived. With a Bachelor in Communication she worked as a producer at an Advertise agency for 2,5 years.

    We have been together since 2008. In 2015 we really fell in love with travelling when we went on a 5 month trip exploring Asia, Oceania and North America. We realised that we felt more alive than ever in this period. But, of course, when we got home it was time to find good jobs and settle down. We started to work in the fields of our studies and after a while we started to feel less and less ourselves, finding no true meaning in our day to day life. We talked about a way to break free from this lifestyle for two years before we had the courage to go for it. Soon after we learned about Workaway and realised that this offers lots of opportunities to accomplish our new way of living.

    We are very excited to get involved with the great projects all the Workaway hosts are offering!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Photography
    Cooking
    Gardening
    General crafts and working with our hands
    Building/construction
    Computer work
    Organising and planning

    Hard-working, flexible, curious, positive-thinking, openminded, eager to learn

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    Dutch and Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback