Trixi

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Romania, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2017 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    345

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, My name is Trixi, Im a traveller and artist from Australia. I've put my university degree in fine arts on hold to go back to my roots and get back adventuring learning and discovering in the nature. In my last bit of life and travel i have focussed alot on living of the land and traditional edible and medicinal plants that now are considered weed by most. Nature, plants, gardening building designing experimenting expressing and creating are my things.

    Originally brought up as a child on a large farm in a remote area of South Australia i love farming and working on projects to help people build a dream. Sick of the Hustle and Bustle of the city life in the last years i have helped on permaculture projects in Tasmania, Australia and more recently Romania,(previously i used the helpx website). I'm very interested and have some experience with permaculture practice and sustainable of grid living.
    Also i have previously studied graphic design and media so i can also use a computer to create things as well as my bare hands out in the garden or helping to build or paint pretty much anything. Im super happy to have the opportunity to travel, experience and learn from different cultures and people from all over the world, it is truly a pleasure to help others in achieving their goals and dreams. Im not scarred of getting dirty or hard work or conditions, hot, cold, windy dusty i don't mind as long as the project and the people are enthusiastic and honest. i would love to help you with your ideas and projects and of course if you have any art project i get super excited!
    Thanks Trixi

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, forraging, identifying plants, exploring, building, carving, hula hoop, yoga, dance, planting, permaculture, farming, looking after animals, cooking, cleaning, english, babysitting, painting, art projects, mosaics, tattooing, graphic design, illustration, video editing,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Super enthusiastic to help out with all sorts of projects with different people, ideas, and circumstances.
    I really just like to help learn and grow through whatever i participate in. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback