Rodrigo & Leonor

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 07/02/2019


  • Description

    Heey! We are a couple and we love to travel and meet new people and cultures.
    We decided that we wanted to add a different meaning to our trips by doing volunteer work while travelling. We are studying Forest Engineering (Rodrigo) and Product Design (Leonor) and we wanted to help with the skills we already have and hopefully learn more with these new experiences. That's our main goal, to learn and to help.
    We are adventurous, we love nature above all, we try to always carry a big smile on our faces :) and we love to explore and work in different environments. That's why we decided to join workaway in first place.
    We have never been in a workaway experience but we use to volunteer in some permaculture projects, and we also did several workshops in sustainable building and other related subjects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are very versatile, always ready to work and to learn as much as possible. We are always open to new experiences and most of all help other people.
    Rodrigo have a bachelor in Forest and natural resources engineering, Leonor is studying Product Design, and we have a special interest in nature conservation, natural building and permaculture as well as in learning the arts and crafts of artisans.
    We both have participated in several permaculture projects, with some building, repairing tasks and different types of metal and wood work. We also worked in fruit picking (grapes) and both of us have English certificates. We play some instruments (guitar, violin, sax).

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, French and a little bit of Italian

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • What else ...

    Facebook:
    https://www.facebook.com/leonor.cadilha

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We dont eat meat

Photos

Feedback