Tommaso

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all!
    I am an Italian solo traveller who has just quit his to travel all around Asia. My first country will be Japan as I fell in love with it in 2015. I have visited many Asian countries but now I want to make a different kind of trip, staying in each country for a while, experiencing local life, sharing with locals and other travellers.
    I have just joined WorkAway with the will to have wonderful experiences, socialise, do some volunteer work, social help, adventure and who know what!
    I have travelled a lot, I have experience of volunteering, I am open minded, really adaptable, skilled in many manual labours (carpentry, gardening, cleaning, a bit of plumbing and electrical work, etc.)

    In my "past life" I worked with children, teenager, adults, I was a teacher in the high school. I am a massage therapist, holistic therapist, yoga teacher, life coach.

    I am interested in spirituality, meditation, Asian culture, philosophy, I love reading, writing, singing and dancing.

    Looking forward to meet you all!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, massage, yoga, meditation, life coaching, carpentry, gardening, farming, plumbing (basics), electrical work (basics), cleaning, teaching languages, house care, pet care, organising events, singing, writing

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I was a monk for 7 years in a community, listening to people, guiding them, meditating, teaching yoga, giving lectures, organising events

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat (I eat all the rest)

Photos

Feedback