Tomasz

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 10/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I've been working for 2 years as a children and teenagers supervisor on English language camps (in Poland, England and Malta) and I have plenty of experience in that area. Before that I used to work as a cook for few years during my studies. I'm a highly talkative and polite person. I truly believe in ideas of widely understood goodness and help. I just love to travel and meet new people. I think I'm something like "the reversed materialist" (I'm much, much more interested in new experiences than possessing new items). I love animals and I could gladly take care of them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Cooking! (Polish and a bit of Italian cousine)
    - Child care (I've got 2 years of experience in working with children in age between 7 - 10 and teenagers in age 10 - 19). I also voulonteered as a mentor for two 10 year old boys for a year.
    - Organising time for children (one of my duties as a supervisor on a language camps is oranising free time for children. I just love playing with them and I know many ways to do this)
    - Very good English language (the company I'm working in is international and English is our primary language here)
    - Help in the house (I'm not afraid of work like vaccuming or washing the dishes. I will gladly do this for you)
    - Driving license (B category)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish (native language) and English (fluent).

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Poland

  • What else ...

    The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page. I don't want to live like this. I'm interested in whole book and I just can't wait to see what's ahead of me :) I wish every single person reading this everything best from the very bottom of my heart. Stay healthy and do whatever makes you happy. Cheers!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Unfortnately, but I'm alergic to cats saliva. I can endure cats being around me, but after touching them I need to quickly wash my hands. Otherwsie when I touch my eyes they're itchy and I'm tearing.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback