Tom

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi ! I'm Tom, a 23 years old French student in History, and I’m taking a gap year to learn German, Dutch and Italian, as well as visiting Europe ! I am pretty easy going, hard worker, but most importantly always interested in almost everything ! Meeting new people, discovering new cultures, and sharing any kind of good moments - an improvised meal, funny anecdotes, random discussions... - are among the things that I've been particularly missing this year, and that I wish to make happen again thanks to you !

    I have already helped for the last years in Ireland, France, the Netherlands and Germany through Workaway and other websites - you can have some additional feedbacks here : https://www.helpx.net/profile.asp?usercode=2239979KE . I truly love DIY and gardening, but every kind of jobs are fine by me, especially if I can learn something or if there is good fun !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can do pretty all kinds of DIY, especially in woodworks or painting, but I am also not so bad for daily tasks - cleaning, cooking, gardening, babysitting... In the last years I've helped in BNBs for service and cleaning, or to renovate different parts of various kind of houses - barns, flats, ruins... I regularly help members of my family in their farms, have done grape picking, and worked in plenty of fields for summer jobs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love cycling, walking randomly in various places to discover the area, reading, but most importantly sharing and exchange with people I meet. I know plenty of recipes - that I would appreciate to prepare or improve with any advices - as well as plenty of anecdotes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback