Tobias

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 15/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I am Tobi,23, from Berlin and plan to work on organic farms for a couple months in Sweden and Norway. I have been wwoofing three times before starting this Trip and have learned a lot more since I started this Trip in September. I Like it a lot and find Peace and joy in working with animals and in nature. I still want to see more farms and gain new insights :) I especially enjoy working with horses and have developed an interest in farms that aim towards self-sufficiency, so it would be great if that can be part of the experience :) About me: I am about to finish my degree in Political Science and currently contemplate on whether I should go for becoming a teacher afterwards, as I do not see myself in a job, where I spent so much time in fron of a screen. In my free time, I play guitar, do Sports (mainly just working out with a friend or playing Basketball), like to read a good book from time to time and enjoy being outside in nature and meeting other people.

    Also, I have started to learn Swedish. I hope I´ll be able to able to understand the most Basic conversations when I`m there and improve my language skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I like physical work and have done some farmwork in the winter. Mainly, feeding and watering the animals, helping with construction and tanning animal skins. I am interested in learning more About farmlife and gaining new experiences, so Im open for new things to be taught :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback