THEO & MANON

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, India, Kenya

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Theo and Manon, a 20 years old couple and we are currently studying respectively maths and management/business, in France. We plan to go on travel for one year next september (2019), we can't wait to meet new people and discover cultures we don't know! That's why we want to work and help in families, communities or village, to live with people and not next to them, to learn and understand their culture and if they want, share ours.

    We would enjoy a lot to take care of children as well as elderly people. We can also teach to anyone who wants, french, english or maths. We know how to cook french specialities if one want to taste it ! But we are eager to discover new food and to learn how to cook it! Besides, even if we have a quite limited experience in farming and building we are very motivated to help and learn about it if it's possible. For us, learning new skills is totally part of the project !

    We are aware of today environmental issues and this is one of the reasons why we want to work in organic farms or permaculture specialized farms. We are looking for a peaceful and quiet atmosphere where we can live in the nature and close to the animals !

    See you soon :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are respectively students in maths (Théo) and management (Manon), so we can teach (maths, english, french) but we can and we want also do more manual activities like farming, building etc. We are eager to discover your culture and if you desire, we can share ours by cooking, telling stories, singing etc !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback