Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Katharina, 34 years old and ready to start living the life to the fullest.
    I’m an active person, I love to do yoga, play badminton and go running to clear my head. I enjoy spending time in nature, especially my little garden on my balcony and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I know myself for being a hard-working person, right now I work as a healthcare accounting clerk. I am quite a positive person, always have a smile on my face and I love to share and listen to other people’s opinions and life experiences.
    I signed up to Workaway because it provides me with a fanastic opportunity to help and support my hosts in realizing their dreams and therefore making a positive impact on my own life as well.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in many jobs since I was 16 years old. I waited on tables, washed dishes, gardened, harvested tomatoes in many greenhouses, babysitted, I am educated in real estate management, know how to fill out tax forms (in Germany) and know a lot about finances.

    I’m incredibly enthusiastic and fast-learning and am able to easily take instructions which allows me to adapt quickly to new challenges.

    I also love cooking, doing sports and travelling.

    By the end of 2019 and beginning of 2020 I travelled to Ireland and Australia, gaining my first experience with workaways. I helped out in the kitchen with vegan cooking near Sydney, had an incredible time doing an allrounder job in the depths of Daintree Rainforest and helped cleaning a youth hostel in the Irish mountains. And I had the best time. At some point in my life I'm looking forward to having my own guesthouse so I'm keen on learning everything about cooking for people, gardening, renovations, cleaning and running a place.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I am very responsible, helpful and polite. I am volunteering for Water, Sanitation and Hygiene projects of Viva con Agua de Sankt Pauli e.V. and often volunteer on race days

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback