Tina

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am originally from Slovenia but have been living abroad and travelling for the past 8 years. I have used WorkAway and HelpX in different countries and have volunteered at hostels, beach bungalows, event venues, festivals, Buddhist retreats and I have also done some home-stays.

    At the moment, I live in Canada but will be travelling to Asia from January to March/April 2020.

    I am friendly, reliable and hard working. I'm open minded and eager to try and learn new things. I believe WorkAway is a great way to see the world. I get to meet new people and have unforgettable experiences while helping people with their projects, a win-win situation :)
    I look forward to meeting you all!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in English and Spanish and have lived in Spain for more than 2 years. I've also worked as an English teacher and have done some translations.

    I've been working in Recruitment, HR and Customer Service. While volunteering, I have done reception, housekeeping, maintenance, renovations, kitchen work, events and festival work. I enjoy working with people and understand it can be difficult at times. In my experience, a smile on your face and patience will go a long way.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Slovenian, Serbian/Croatian

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Slovenian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback