Till

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, Samoa, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2018 - 10/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    my name is Till and my passion is to travel! I am 27, just finished university in Germany and left my home to travel for a while. Open end.
    I like to see more of the countries and their cultures than the Lonely Planet would ever let me. That's why I am an active couchsurfer, too. To combine traveling, cultural exchange and meaningful work sounds like a pretty good idea to me. I am easy to excite about new things and ideas, like to learn and love to throw myself into it.
    I would consider myself to be an open minded and easy going person and am looking forward to meeting some interesting people on my workaways.
    Instagram: till.brt
    Couchsurfing: Till Bartusch

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Mechanics (Restored a 40 years old Motorbike, built up and restored several bicycles)
    - Teaching (taught classes of up to 50 students in Production & Logistics in University)
    - Gardening (Did all the gardening at my mother's)
    - Different kinds of crafts (Set up several kitchens, a jetty, built my own furniture...)
    - Teamplayer, good communication skills, thoughtful, responsible with "Can do attitude".
    ...I am interested and always open to learn something new like welding, sailing or brewing for example.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback