Tomas

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 30/04/2028

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello friends,
    the name is Tomas, easy-going, open-minded and willing to accept whatever life brings.
    I have an interest in natural/self-sufficient/sustainable/spiritual way of living.
    Some of the skills I can offer are listed below and I always appreciate to improve what I already know.
    When it comes to mutual well-being, my home is always where I stay at the moment so I will do my best to be an asset to your community.
    UPDATE 6/2019:
    Dear friends, due to the need of funding my next travels I need to prioritize paid opportunities from now on. Because of this I am willing to work longer hours. Thank you for understanding.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help you pretty much with anything that is needed. Either I have the skill or am very happy to learn something useful. Here is a list of some of my skills:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Can work on my own, you don't need to stay behind my back all the time
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Fast learning
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Focusing on doing things in a simple way
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Love doing firewood
    - skilled with ax, saw, circular saw, wood-splitter
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Natural building
    - experience with clay, straw, wood, bamboo, limestone, earth-ship
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Constructions
    - DIYs, plastering, fencing, pallets, concrete
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Farming, animal care
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Skilled with tools
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking
    - 4 months as an assistant cook for 70+ people and it is kind of a nice thing to do
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ House sitting
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Animal (dog) sitting
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ General maintenance
    - painting, moving, fixing,...
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ Cleaning
    *️️️️️️️️️️ Gardening
    - weeding, planting, harvesting, some landscaping...
    *️️️️ Driving
    - manual and automatic, European and British standard
    - full, clean B class driving licence
    - not a pro, plenty of room for improvement but I drive safe
    I can also share some knowledge about traveling (/living) without money and meditation.
    And I practice Yoga every now and then.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Czech, Slovak and basics of German/Serbian/Russian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Earth

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      flexible vegetarian

Photos

Feedback