Pete

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2017 - 02/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    G’day, G’day,

    I’m Pete, an Australian larrikin who’s currently travelling this breathtaking country that all of you Canadian’s are lucky enough to call home.

    The great white north fascinates me to no end and I’m so excited that I have found a forum like this to hopefully share in some uniquely Canadian experiences with some amazing new friends.

    I’m an energetic, adventure seeking, adrenaline hungry, nomadic soul who loves nature, it’s wild inhabitants and everything it has to offer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I don’t even know where to start haha I’ve worked within the mining, construction, rail, utility maintenance and hospitality industries.

    I’m good with my hands and physical labour keeps me sane and fit, be it gardening, landscaping, general maintenance, painting, pouring concrete or chopping wood, I like getting dirty and breaking a sweat as long as I have a beer to look forward to at the end of the day.

    I have my class 5 and 6 BC driver’s license and back home, in Western Australia, I have my truck (Heavy Rigid), motorbike, boat, forklift, excavator, bobcat/skid steer, working at heights, confined space, dangerous goods transport clearance and tractor/ pneumatic hammer tickets.

    I’m always happy to learn a new skill and I’m sure we can learn a thing or two from one another.

  • Languages spoken

    English. Bad Spanish. Haha

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I’m easy going, reliable, respectful, flexible, hardworking, 420 friendly and love animals!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have an insane sweet tooth, but I will honestly eat anything, except Palmitos.

Photos

Feedback