Thea & Glenn

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Feb 2022 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are two young travellers who have a passion for nature, animals and outdoors life. We're both excited by finding new ways of living, especially living outdoors and in harmony with nature. We are both vegan and enjoy learning and living a sustainable lifestyle.

    We have been living in British Columbia for the past year (often in a van) and are looking to warm up a little over the winter months and have new and interesting experiences with new people.

    But overall we just love an adventure!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We're both great DIY'ers having fixed and upgraded our van by hand multiple times, and previously worked in fruit farms and labour jobs in the past. Thea can also sew and stitch anything from handmade clothing to curtains.

    Both have great IT skills, always able to help out with IT support and anything of a computing nature. Glenn is a creative director and animator, so if you need expertise with anything creative he's happy to help.

    Thea has worked in orphanages and mental health institutions and has experience running stimulating activities for children and adults with learning disabilities.

    We've both looked after a great deal of animals in the past having experience with horses, dogs, cats, cockatiels, fish, hamsters, rats and other small animals.

    Both really friendly, great listeners and have a lot of great adventures to share if you like chatting!

    But best of all we're both genuinely curious in all unknown activities and happy to learn, help and grow in any way we can.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • What else ...

    We love to ski and snowboard, hike, boulder, do escape rooms, play video games like the legend of the zelda, find new recipes, watch lord of the rings and any middle earth/fantasy film and series, looking to adopt a stray/rescue dog, in love with skydiving and would love to learn to dive alone and have just bought and learned to fly an fpv drone for fun!

    I'm sure there's plenty more to find out about us :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback

Friends

Feedback