Lindsay & Leah

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling


    I am currently in La Gomera, Canary Islands visiting my sister and family.

  • Description

    We are a family looking for new places to explore, new people to meet and new skills to learn!

    Interested in learning Spanish! Can teach English.

    *** CURRENTLY JUST MOM AND KIDS TRAVELLING***
    .
    We have a 5 year old boy and a 2 year old girl.

    We would love to learn:
    *️chicken coop building/hatching/raising/butchering/
    egg colecting
    *️bee keeping
    *️gardening/building raised beds/compost/planting/harvesting/
    food preserving
    *️goats/milking/animal care/ soap making/cheese making
    *️off grid living/solar panels/ rainwater catchment/compost toileting
    *️kambucha/wine/beer making
    *️building techniques/straw bale/earth ships/yurts/tiny homes/shippingcontainers/hobbit homes/tree houses
    .
    Hello- I’m Leah, the wife and mom. I enjoy children and would be open to doing childcare as well as any household duties such as cooking or cleaning. I have taken an interest recently in minimamilism, downsizing and organizing, and could be of help in that area. I have done 3 years of post secondary education with a focus on the outdoors while living in close community. I would love to pass on to my two kids a great appreciation and wonder of nature. I would like to learn some basic homesteading or farming practices. (Canning, gardening, composting) Our family really enjoys dehydrating the many fruits that grow in our valley or freezing them for year long smoothie making! I am easy going, friendly and am looking for new experiences for our family. 😊 I am happy to spend an evening in playing board games or going to the local community center.
    .
    Hi- I’m Lindsay, the husband and dad. I have a love for all things outdoors! I have also done the same 3 years of post secondary education as my wife, that is how we met. I enjoy hunting and fishing as a way to provide the most sustainable and organic meat for my family. I am the main cook at home and can do omnivore or vegan dishes. My past jobs have given me a wide range of skills including: general maintenence, landscaping, yardwork, construction, guiding, sales... I am a strong guy who is very adaptable to move from project to project, problem solving issues that may come up. I am happy to be taught new skills by working along someone, or be left to work independent on the list of chores for the day. I love strategy board games and can be pretty competative, that is what my wife says at least!
    .
    Hey- I’m West! I am a happy, social and inquisitive 5 yr old boy. I love spending time with my family and also love meeting new people. I love to be involved in projects whether that is in the kitchen or with yard work. I like all animals and playing outside. I am very excited to go traveling!
    .
    I’m Joy, I am 2 years old. I love ‘chatting’ and laughing. I am a very happy ‘joyful’ 2 year old toddler. I love being held even with people I just met. I love all food! At night I sleep very well with mom and dad and rarely wake up. I am also excited to go travelling!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Leah: Childcare, gardening, cooking, cleaning, household organizing

    Lindsay: Yard work, fence building, landscaping, maintenance of lawn mowers, chainsaw, axe,

    West: playmate for other children, I am good at putting away my own dishes and toys. I love animals and would enjoy feeding chickens or walking your dog. I also like joining mom and dad in doing yardwork such as pulling weeds or shoveling snow.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We Speak English. My 5 year old is chatty and loves to make friends. I am interested in learning Spanish.

  • Age

    31 & 32

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    We are open to learning spanish.

    Our 2 year old girl sleeps in bed with us and our 5 year old can also sleep in the same room.

    We have enjoyed all types of food plans from veganism to hunting our own meat, and are happy to join in whatever our host family is having. Our toddler is not a picky eater and eats whatever we are eating.

    Lindsay is a fantastic home cook!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback