Terhi

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    241

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Terhi (42 years), a Finnish sociologist looking for new places to visit and new people to meet. I am fluent in English and speak Swedish too. Since I have always been interested in foreign languages, I have studied many languages a bit (Italian, French, German to name a few) and would like to learn more. I spent my first Workaway stay in Tuscany and I am intrigued by the Italian language and culture.
    For the last ten years I have worked as a researcher at the University of Helsinki. Researcher at heart I am curious and interested in new things. I might come across a bit quiet and reserved at first. However, I am friendly towards other people and can take care of myself. I am responsible and take instructions well.
    I am interested in the active life: my hobbies include ashtanga yoga, horseback riding, show dance and pilates. I am a fairly good writer as well and I get along with people from different backgrounds. Reading and books are also close to my heart. I can take care of horses and even though I am not a professional, I may be trusted with taking care of horses and I am always interested in learning more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can take care of horses, and ride them. I like writing short stories, I am familiar with secretarial tasks and organizing events as I used to work as a secretary and communcation assistant before my university career. I don't mind getting my hands dirty and will help with pretty much anything when needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, Swedish, a little French and Italian. I have also studied German but cannot really speak it.

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Visiting a grotto on Mallorca
Me and Ikke going for a ride

Feedback