Teresa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    My name is Teresa, I am Spanish and I have studied Environmental Science.
    At the moment I live in London, I moved almost 3 years ago to learn English. I am working in a cafeteria as a cafe assistant and in a restaurant as a waitress.
    In my free time in London, I used to help as a volunteer, with children of different ages, in environmental education. Right now, I do not have to much free time for that reason I need to change my life, to think about myself, what it is my skill, what I can do it, what I want in the future...to know me myself. My English is bad but I hope to learn little by little.
    Previously in Spain, I worked as a volunteer for different organizations, carrying out recycling and education tasks and had the opportunity to work as a volunteer in Guatemala on the subject of water disinfection.
    I consider myself a hardworking, smiling person and I adapt well to any circumstances: country, person and culture.
    I Like the manualities (I had a craft market with my sister) , I like children and I can work in anything.
    Why a volunteer now? London is a very big and stressful city and I need to disconnect, new challenges and live a great experience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • What skills do you have?

    Proactive, I adapt to any type of work, I have knowledge in orchards (I was working in social gardens 4 years ago.)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I consider myself a positive person, smiling, hardworking and I adapt well to any circumstance (place, people ...)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      yes, I am vegeterian

Photos

Feedback