Karin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2020 - 12/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Karin, I'm from Germany and altough I recently turned 54 I still feel very young from body and mind. I have two children (25 and 21) who both live in Spain at the moment. Last year I have quit my job (team assistant in a medical technology company) and went for travelling to India for some months.
    As so many countries are Corona resticed now, I decided to go to Italy for some weeks. I love this country, the language, the food ... and most of all the atmosphere in the espresso bars in the morning.
    I really adore children and immediately get a good connection with them; there's always a whole bunch of kids playing in my garden.
    I also love creating a good atmosphere in a house, keeping it clean and livable, putting some flowers, baking some cookies ...
    Besides I love other cultures and languages. Whenever I am in a city in Italy, Spain, France I always dream of living there for a while.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I would describe myself as a real all-round talent, I am flexible and spontaneous and whatever I do, I do it with love, passion and positivity. Among others I worked at a dentist assistant, at a bank, as a German teacher in Spain, I do private tutoring, help at a food sharing NGO, support little Syrian refugees …. I love helping others with their paperwork, I love garden work and even household chores. I really love playing with children, being creative with them, helping them with their homework, reading books and making little handicrafts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    54

  • What else ...

    I really love to play all kind of games with children (except computer games), love to go jogging, biking, hiking or even climbing. I love the nature and like to make children explore it too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Feedback