Takashi

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Canada, Ireland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2019 - 21/10/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Takashi Nitta.
    I am a Japanese male age of 39.
    I speak English and learning Russian and French.
    I am a self-motivated person, positive thinker,
    I am a good listener as well as a good learner.
    And I can adapt easily to any type of environment.
    My ethic is "I never neglect an opportunity for my improvement"
    I love animals and outside physical work!!
    I am currently staying at 45min West from Montreal.
    And I've been looking for some volunteer in Montreal or Toronto for about 2 weeks from 7th or 8th of Oct.

    Thank you for reading my profile.
    If you think my profile fits your needs,
    Please, feel free to contact me!!
    Takashi Nitta

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a Japanese teaching license.
    I have done Wwoofing for 2 and half months in Norway.
    Animal care,(birds, cats, chickens, chinchillas, ducks, geese, goats, guineapigs, llamas, phesants, pigs, quails, rabbits, sheep, turkeys)
    And basic carpentry (Remodeling a house).
    Also I have done Wwoofing in England and Scotland for 1 month each.
    Gardening and helping wedding venue!
    I have volunteered at a race horse yard in Ireland for 6 weeks.
    I have volunteered for a building project (Help building pillars, demolishing walls, mixing cement, digging, pointing...etc) in France.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Advanced Level), Japanese (Native Level), Russian (Beginner Level), learning French

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Japan

  • What else ...

    Working experience in abroad

    /2007.Sep–2008.Feb Work as a housekeeper at Fox Hotel and Suites in Canada
    (Cleaning rooms, English skill is required for communicating with Philippine co-workers)

    /2008.Apr-2010.Mar Work at Organic Farm in Australia
    (Weeding, Picking Organic vegetables and fruits, Packing)

    /2010.Apr-2011.Aug Work at Vineyard in New Zealand
    Working as a supervisor at Vineyard
    (following farmer's instructions and issue instructions to workers and check their work (maximum 24 workers))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything

Photos

Feedback