AKIKO

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2017 - 16/10/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    304

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola!

    I'm 25 years old girl from Japan.

    Since Februray 2017, I've been travelling South and North America.

    In Japan, I've done different kind of jobs, office work at enviromental NPO, a chef assistant in restaurant, a waitress in a hotel.


    I'd lived In Ireland for 4 years studying International Relations and Spanish in an university.

    I am an independent girl that keen to learn new things, and am passionated for food (love vegetable and fruit based food, and artesanal)

    I would say I'm capable of many things cooking, cleaning(any kind of house works), farming, gardening, working with animals, wood works...but I'm always learning to be better!

    My work experience in
    WWOOFING: France, Ireland, and Spain.
    Helpx: Spain, Italy and Uruguay.

    Language:
    Japanese - native
    English - fluent
    Spanish - Intermediate

    I love dancing and Yoga

    Thank you for reading!

    ==============


    ¡Hola!

    Había vivido en Irlanda por 4 años para la universidad y en Japón trabajaba para un OPN del medio ambiente l y más adelante en un restaurante y un hotel.

    Soy una chica independiente y me gustaría aprender cosas nuevas, y me apasiona por la comida.

    Soy capaz de cocinar, limpiar (cualquier tipo de trabajos de casa), agricultura, jardinería, trabajos con animales, trabajos de madera ... pero siempre estoy aprendiendo a ser mejor!

    Mi experiencia laboral en
    WWOOFING: Francia, Irlanda y España.
    Helpx: España Italia, y Uruguay

    Idioma:
    Japonés - nativo
    Ingles - fluido
    Español - Intermedio


    Mi aficiones : Baile
    ¡Gracias!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Cleaning, Gardening, Vine&Olive pruning, Olive harvesting, Dealing with animal, Wood cutting, Bee keeping, Painting

  • Languages spoken

    English, Japanese, Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Japanese

  • What else ...

    I'm a mature & hard worker. I'm interested in learning different cuisine and languages. I'm the person who enjoy "living like a local" in the new place rather than being a tourist. My interests: yoga, dance(especially salsa), nature, sustainability always enjoy good wines with good companies:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

With my friend and boyfriend in the Irish farm
Me in the Spanish bar
With collegues in a Japanese restaurant in Ireland

Feedback