Tonja

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    I love to be around animals, especially horses. I like to cook and bake and experiment with different ingredients. I would also like to learn about building and repairing quite anything :)

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Tonja. I am currently studying occupational therapy, but am also keen to see the world whenever I have holidays or some time off. I was already able to travel a bit as a Workawayer and it was the best time I ever had. I am looking forward to enjoy it even more!

    About me:
    I am currently 20 years old and live in Switzerland. My hobbies are riding, climbing and dancing. Riding is something which accompanied me kind of through my whole life. At the moment I'm supporting a couple with their three horses, chickens, goats, turtles, cats, dog and guinnea pigs. I have learnt a lot through horses and would love to help with animals during my workaway experience.
    I would describe myself as a positive and enthusiastic person. When it comes to work I am reliable and doing the best I can with the knowledge I have. Sometimes I tend to be a perfectionist, but I am looking forward to learn a lot of new things. I am also a communicative person, which is why I am hoping to have a kindly atmosphere around me and also people who like to sit together in the evening and chat from time to time.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    In my childhood I loved to craft and sew and still do it whenever I have enough time to do all the ideas I have in mind. During my work as a nurse I improved my abilities to be around every type of human even more. It is something that I enjoy a lot. I also trained my organisation and cleaning skills.
    As I am helping the couple with their little farm, I did all kind of support such as fencing, building, gardening, crafting, feeding and animal care in general.
    I once did a vegan month and loved it. I did a lot of cooking myself and still like to experiment with flavors and different ingredients. The results are most often pretty good.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am looking forward to have a great time :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer eating vegetarian but don't mind if it causes too much trouble :)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback