Susanna

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 18/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    621

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I’m a creative soul, easy going, calm and at the same time a bit adrenaline addict, and utterly crazy about traveling. Somehow I ended up as a lawyer, working with Swedish law and stuck in this cold and dark land of the north. But I do enjoy life as long as I can sneak out on adventures from time to time.
    My last adventure was in 2016/17. I studied Spanish in Madrid, worked at a hostel in San Juan (Puerto Rico) for almost two months and backpacked my way around Central America.
    Now it's time to take a break from work again and I'm curious to explore Nicaragua! I would love to work at a hostel again, meet fun people, create some art work, get my Spanish rolling again and maybe cook some Swedish pancakes?

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m service minded and smile a lot… And I’m a quick learner. I’ve been working at a hostel 2016 and as a receptionist for several years before I took my law degree.

    I speak Swedish, English and some Spanish (been living and studying in Spain). I have also studied French.

    I love drawing, writing, painting (small and big things, murals, furniture etc), do mosaic art and create stuff from garbage and broken things. I’ can cook vegetarian food and Swedish pancakes. And banana pancakes. I can probably cook American pancakes too, if i give it a go.

    I haven’t worked much with gardening and farming but would love to learn more about it, especially organic/eco farming.

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Me in the Swedish forest
Me and V, making murals in Mexico
Me and Gandalf the Tortoise in Stockholm
Me and my favorite animal
Me drawing in Mexico
Making a mural at a hostel in Costa Rica
Making Swedish pancakes in the Philippines
Me as a very serious lawyer
Exploring India
Art market
My mosaic

Feedback