Lars & Sunhild

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear Workaway Host,
    we are Lars (28) and Sunhild (30), two cyclist travelers from Germany.
    Since the beginning of this year we are on a yourney to happiness and to the roof of the world.
    Escaping the grey all-day-computer-work life, we quit our jobs, packed our bags, tent and bicycles and flew to Ho Chi Minh city.
    Form there we have been cycling along the coast, through the mountains, the jungle, villages, big cities and the desert to finally reach Hong Kong.
    From there we continue our wonderful journey through tibetan grasslands, taklamakan desert until stunning Pakistan Karakorum Mountains.
    We hope to experience simple and original live in indian countryside by volunteering and sharing our wounderful experiences with you. Later on we will continue our cycle trip to the himalaya, nepal.
    See you soon.
    Lars & Sunhild

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Here we will try to describe our best qualities.
    Lars elaborates:
    "Sunhild grew up on a little organic farm, studied landscape architecture and urban design and worked in this field for several years.
    She is creative, sketches and is good with photoshop and CAD programmes. She is passionate about culture landscape, sustainable urban development and planning, nature and plants. Her family does organic seed production and social farming.
    Sunhild loves gardening and grows vegetables at home, with those she creates delicious dishes influenced by foreign cuisines experience on her travels."
    Sunhild thinks:
    "Lars is a wonderful musician. He has started playing drums at the age of 10, switched to bass at age 15 and has been playing in bands ever since. He has done a lot of touring in Germany and Switzerland and recorded several CDs and music Videos with his bands.
    He has also teached bass and english to children and youngsters.
    He has made some cute videos of our trip. See for yourself:
    https://vimeo.com/329010468/comments
    Lars studied Psychology in the Netherlands and has worked as a social worker and with refugees the past years. He is very patient and great in creating a strong relationship to other people."
    Both of us speak fluent German and English, Lars also speaks Dutch and some very little Spanish.
    Both of us have volunteerd a couple of years ago. Lars on a small farm in Sweden, helping with the animals, veggies and construction of a new house. Sunhild woofed in Italy on an organic farm and Yoga Center.
    We like working outside and aren't afraid of new challenges. While often helping friends and family with house renovation and construction, we gained some experience there. But we aren't experts in that, though we are willing to learn more of that, especially reconstructing historic buildings and we learn quickly.
    Our skill set and experience compliments one another! We bring a lot we love to share.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Dutch, French (beginner), Spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • What else ...

    We love the simple life, but colorful, and we are most happy when we find a beautiful spot in nature to sleep in our tent.
    Meaning, we are pretty easy to handle, uncomplicated and we are straight and neat.

    We both have an international drivers license.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback