Stefanie & Jan-Pieter

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2020 - 23/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    We are Jan-Pieter, Stefanie and Lou (a sweet 6 years old Australian shepherd dog). We are both calm, easygoing and enthusiastic people who love nature, animals, being outdoors and adventure. We're open to a lot of things and would love to learn new stuff. Lou is a very friendly, social and enthusiastic dog. He will definitely love you and it is almost impossible to not love him back.

    This year we are taking a break to travel around the world. To explore different lifestyles, get to know different cultures, learn new skills, get to know countries from inside out... This to enrich ourselves and to get a better idea of the world and what kind of life we want in the future.
    For example we would love to learn more about permaculture, eco-construction, all kind of woodwork, pottery, photography, learn to build a treehouse...

    We both have a big heart for animals and would also love to work with them. It would be great to learn more about natural horsemanship, improve our horse riding skills, help in a shelter, learn to sled with dogs...

    All three of us are looking forward to this adventure and are hoping to find people that are willing to help us with that.

    Kind regards, Jan-Pieter, Stefanie and Lou

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We are both responsible people who will do our very best to help you with your project. We are respectfull and enthousiastic to learn.

    We both have some experience with animals and farmlife. We live on a little hobby farm with a dog, 2 horses, 2 pony's, Scottish highland cows, cats, sheep and chickens. We love to be and to work outdoors, love to take care of all sort of animals, are not afraid to make our hands dirty and are eager to learn lots of new stuff.

    Jp has recently bought a drone with which he loves to experiment, Stefanie loves making photo’s and has a reflex camera. So if you would like some footage or pictures we would be happy to help you with that.

    Stefanie works in Belgium as a healthcare provider for people with mental and physical disabilities.
    JP works as as marketeer and event organizer.

    We just started our workaway adventure and hope to gather more skills during our adventure. As for example we had our first introduction with natural building at our first workaway where we learned to plaster straw bale walls.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Stefanie is pescatarian (does not eat meat but does eat fish)

Photos

Feedback