Stephanie & Andrew

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2018 - 10/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1781

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Our workaway in Da Lat,
    Vietnam ---> https://youtu.be/Yi0d3B7ApeE
    .
    .
    .
    Hello there, we are an Irish couple from Dublin and Galway who began our travels in April and have been on the road since.
    We are a friendly bunch, lovers of food, animals, music, travel and of course the craic (fun). We are both extremely quick learners and open to all new experiences.
    Whilst travelling, we have been trying to be as environmentally friendly as possible, which is something we are very passionate about. As mentioned already, we are massive animal lovers, and care deeply for them.
    If you 'I have pets' box is ticked, then we're very happy.
    We're hard working individuals and appreciate all opportunities presented. Many thanks for viewing our profile and we hope you find us as interesting as we find ourselve's ;);):D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Steph and Andy are both really friendly and very good with people. They have perfect English language and writing. They are good with their hands and have no problem with helping out in any way that they can. They have open minds and love to hear about other peoples lives and experiences. They are organised (especially Andy :P) Stephanie has a music vocal degree and Andy is a very talented singer also. They love a good sing-song :)
    Steph and Andy are both quite inventive and enjoy doing art to express themselves.
    Steph has been working in hospitality for the last three years and her life plan is to open a restaurant. Cooking brings her the upmost joy. Andy has experience with charity work and up until they set off on their travels he was working for the charity Concern. He has not decided on what it is he wants to do with his life just yet, but he may find his calling along the way :)

  • Languages spoken

    Native english speakers, Irish(gaelic),some spanish

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I (Steph) was a host on airbnb so I understand what its like to take people into your home. Here is a link to my account so you can see my reviews. Https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/2557233

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies that we're aware of

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarians

Photos

Feedback