Erin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 21/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I have the travelling bug! After backpacking through Europe earlier this year with friends, I cannot stop thinking about the new adventures waiting for me. Seeing the world, speaking the languages and meeting the people is what I am passionate about and the idea of doing more of it makes me smile from ear to ear. I love the environment and spending time in nature is definitely where I'm happiest, whether it be on a beach or at the top of a mountain! I have strong personal morals of kindness and compassion which I aim to express in every part of my life.
    I'm currently living in Spain to improve my Spanish and plan on being as fluent as possible by the end of the year before returning to England then continuing my travels. My other interests include outdoor sports, politics, history, science... the list goes on! I love learning about basically everything and expanding our understanding of the world is, in my opinion, the most important way to spend time. I can't wait for this new Workaway adventure to begin!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a broad range of skills which I am constantly developing. I am currently working as an English teacher in a private language school whilst also attending classes to improve my Spanish. Besides academic skills, I also enjoy outdoor sports and physical activities. These range from hiking to gardening! I have worked in coffee shops and restuarants so also have experience in the catering sector on top of teaching. As mentioned in my profile, nothing makes me more happy than learning new skills and concepts so I am very open to trying new activities which I may have no prior experience in. Whatever I'm doing, I always work as hard as I can.

  • Languages spoken

    A2 level Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback