From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 03/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an adventurous girl from Southern Germany who is eager to see other parts of the world, learn more about life and meet new people.
    I live in a small town near Munich together with my parents and an older brother.
    After I graduated this summer I want to do some physical work in the nature after sitting and studying for the last twelve years of my life.

    For my journey I do not have specific plans yet so I can be spontaneous and open for many different experiences. I want to use this time to learn more about other people's lifes and perspectives and also learn more about myself.
    On top of that I want to improve my English and learn more about the country I am living in for a few weeks.

    In my spare time I like to do sports (I go running, swimming and horseback riding), read or just go outside for a long walk. Furthermore I love to meet my friends and spend some time with them.

    I'd say I am a pretty calm person although the people who truly know me know that I have a rather crazy side. I tend to be shy around new people and really want to work on that!
    But as soon as I get to know them better I am very open.

    I am especially interested in working and spending time with animals (particularly horses and dogs :)), but I am also open for other tasks.

    Please feel free to contact me and ask whatever you want! I will answer as fast as possible :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fast learner and will be happy to learn new things. I will also love to share some information about my homecountry with you if you want that :)

    I love to work with these sensitive animals and have been taking riding lessons since the age of nine. On top of that I often went on riding holidays - that always was the best part of the whole year for me :)) When I grew older I started to work at the stable I had spent my riding holidays at (during the holidays). My tasks were cleaning the stables, feeding the horses and bringing them to their paddocks. Furthermore I showed the kids how to handle a horse and how to make them ready for their riding lessons. I did this as a volunteer and without any payment just because it meant so much fun for me :)

    I like dogs and tried to persuade my parents to buy me one for many years. So when they did not allow me to have one of my own I started to go for walks with other people's dogs. I always enjoyed discovering the nature with those nice and loyal little friends.

    I also had two rabbits when I was younger - the two of them were my first pets and I learned a lot about the responsibility you have for each animal you own or take care of.
    So as you can see I already have some experience with animals but I am really looking forward to get to know so much more about all different kinds of animals.

    I am able to keep a place tidy and clean.
    I like to cook with/for my family and to try different dishes - I can help you cooking or possibly show you some German dishes ;) I am not the greatest cook but I try to do my best :).

    I like to draw and paint and also had additional art lessons at school. I am quite creative and like to do arts and crafts-so if there are any tasks concerning art, I will be happy to help you as good as I can!

    As I already mentioned - I love spending time outside and just enjoying the nature around me. But I don't have that much experience with gardening and building something (apart from treehouses ;))
    I would like to change that!

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English, some basic French

  • Age


  • What else ...

    As you can read above I am a vegetarian, but I defenitely don't want to cause any problems because of my diet. I can cook my own dishes or will also be happy to eat the side dishes - the rest of my family eats meat, so I am used to that :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements