Sonja

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi :)
    I'm Sonja. I'm from Austria and finished high school this year. Now I want to travel and work for a few months before I either go to university or start doing an apprenticeship.
    I'd love to meet new people, learn about different cultures and see other countries! I enjoy travelling and experiencing new things, therefore I'm pretty excited about these next months :)
    Overall I really like animals. I'm the proud owner of two cats and my biggest dream is to get a dog one day.
    When I was younger I took riding lessons for aproximately four to five years. Now I just ride occasionally if I have the opportunity to do it.
    In my spare time I love to read, listen to music, go to concerts, spend time with my friends and family and play with my cats. In addition I also like hiking, bicycling, skiing and swimming.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience with caring for children. I babysit my three little cousins from time to time (They are between 2 and 6 years old) and I also have done an internship at a childcare facility.
    In addition I helped at my grandparents farm a few times. So I have experience with animals (mostly cows and chickens), working in stables and hay harvesting.
    This summer I did work at a hotel as a housekeeper and at home I also help in the household.
    My gardening skills are pretty basic and my knowledge of plants is not the best, but I would love to learn more about it! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English, a little bit Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

hannahwoergoetter


Photos

Feedback