Sonia & Kamil

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    We are Sonia and Azad - a Polish-Azerbaijani couple based in Gdańsk (PL).
    As work from home doesn't seem to have an end - we decided it's time to finally move from safety of an appartment and see another part of the world.
    And as the best way to get to know a culture is to become a part of it - we feel like workaway is just the best solution for us - and hopefully for you too.
    We are self self-sufficient and we won't make you any trouble.

    Will be happy to help you in daily tasks!
    Sonia & Azad

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Sonia - used to study French, worked in various cafes and restaurants (as a waitress, kitchen porter and a chef), then worked in a wine shop, so I know one or two about spirits. I dream about my own little, organic farm where I could make cheese, thus I'm interested in eco-farming. What else... I love to cook and learn new cuisines. Cleanliness is important to me, I can handle housekeeping.

    Azad - mountain fanatic, currently doing avalanche courses. Recently started sailing as well. Into camping, running, cooking. Obsessed about self-learning languages: currently German and Polish. Good with kids,taxes, animals and everything else is on youtube, so he can master it in half an hour.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Azerbaijani: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    HI, We both speak English. My native language is Polish. I also studied French - I would love to refresh that. Aslo very basic Spanish. Azad first language is Azerbaijani. He is also fluent in Turkish and Russian. Studying German and Polish.

  • Age

    26 & 34

  • Nationality

    Polish, Azeraijani

  • What else ...

    I love french way of celebrating meals. Used t work in a wine store for a year - also my thesis was about wine :D Interesed in eko-farming and hope to open my own cheese-creamery one day.

    Azad loves mountains - he used to be a mountaing guide back in Azerbaijan. He's new intrest is sailing, so a broad spectrum :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some food and skin allergies, but nothing major. We are equipped with medication.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback