Tim

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/08/2016 - 29/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    179

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Tim, I’ve been into organics and farming since Dec 2014. In December it dawned on me that I’ve never grown my own food before. Since then, I haven’t been able to stop reading and planting. I was a site director/consultant at a 15,000 sqft indoor and 45,000sqft outdoor, cannabis grow in Kirkland, WA before starting to wwoof/workaway. I am responsible for over 900 lbs of cannabis cultivation monthly, for Washington state’s I-502 industry, across 3 farms statewide. I have indepth knowledge of lucrative organic propagation (seed, cloning, grafting), vegetative growth, flowering cycles, harvesting, curing, natural pest management techniques and state regulations of cannabis.


    Since I started traveling 2 years ago (August 2016) I've learned a lot and changed a lot about what is important to me. I try to live the most minimalistic life that I can. I try to use as little as I can and waste nothing.


    Instagram
    Igrow502

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’ve participated in the building of homes from the ground up. I am familiar powertools, hand tools, gardening tools and general machinery. I enjoy a hard days work to bring in each harvest. No jobs are to hard or dirty, someone has to do them. Can do, willing to learn and a calm spirit attitude.
    Strong gardening, building and all labor skills.


    I can teach a lot about low-cost to no-cost methods of farming, from soil to nutrients. How to produce your own nutrients, building proper compost piles, IPM (integrated pest management), water conservation techniques and much more.

  • Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Hispanic, Caucasian, German

  • What else ...

    I’m interested in all forms of gardening; no-till, permaculture, biodynamic and horticulture. Worms, soil, compost teas, Korean natural farming and anything that has to do with reducing my carbon footprint. As I learn more and more about plants, I want nothing more than to be outside everyday and working with my hands learning about all aspects of farming, composting, raising animals (as friends and lawnmowers) and anything you’d find on a homestead or off-grid living etc.



    In the last 2 years, I've visited over 250 farms.
    My goal is to learn how they grow food around the world. I've been to Morocco, Canada, Mexico, Spain, Germany, Netherlands, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, India, Dubai, Bulgaria, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia all to learn about food growing, propagation, harvesting and storing techniques. I love melons and collect a lot of seeds!



    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️I am not traveling the world to learn how to pull weeds, if weeding is part of what you have to teach please learn how to farm before excepting more volunteers, you are wasting their time and yours. Please read more books to learn how to use mulch, covercrop and other permaculture techniques to where weeding is minimal or non-existent. I can happily explain in great detail methods of reducing weeds completely.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️


    I eat a plant based diet and can eat very simply. Oats or quinoa, fresh fruit and vegetables, beans, rice, flour and some cooking spices and that's about all I need. When I've grocery shopped in the past I can find all my nutritional needs for less than $30 USD a week.



    I do not and cannot work on Saturday, it is my Sabbath.
    I do not eat on Sunday, it is my fasting day.
    I do not drink alcohol.
    I bring a smile and positive energy everywhere I go.
    I hitch hike everywhere (Transportation)
    I love the 1000 star hotel (lodging)
    I love gardening and foraging (food)
    I meditate 2 hours per day.




    Thanks for taking the time to read this!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based

Profile is connected to:

Juli_S


Photos

Feedback