Sofie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2019 - 18/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up in a small village in southern Germany. Now I am studying at the University of Göttingen. In my free time I enjoy painting, watching movies or going out with my friends. Usually we do bike tours, go to the movies or Play games at home. I also enjoy going to the farmer's market on the Weekends and cook for my friends. As I grew up in the countryside I am familliar with animals and I'm really happy to work with them. I like spending my days outside and I don't have any Problems with making myself dirty.
    When I'm having holidays and enough money then I love to travel. My last trips were Greece, Spain and Belgium, which i really enjoyed and where I made some new friends. In Belgium I did workaway, where I mainly helped in the house, cared for the animals (sheep and chicken) and looked out for their 4 year old son. I love travelling through workaway because I am convinces that this is the best way to experience the authentic culture of the respective country and get to know locals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am most happy to work with animals because I grew up with animals around me and that is what I miss the most since I am living in the City. I also have a Drivers license, so if you Need me to drive anywhere, it won't be a Problem. I am very reliable concering work in the house, like cooking, cleaning, laundry and other Things. I can also help with renovating, I have painted walls and built up furniture multiple times before. Even though I don't have much experiences in the field I can imagine very well to take care of children, because I am very calm and supportive, also I can help selling things, for example on a market. All in all I am open to any work and I will try my best to finish it trustworthy and solid.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    Even though I'm a vegetarian and you might be not, I hope that it won't bother you much. My whole Family are non-vegetarians, so I am used to eat what is suitable for me and I don't expect you to cook anything only for me. Also it wouldn't be a Problem for me to eat fish or other seafood.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback