Smirna

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1348

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello dear people!! :) I am an artist and activist from Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina. There I run an autonomous art gallery Brodac (GSU Brodac - Facebook) and coordinate a volunteer art & community project Dobre Kote that gathers more than 100 people in our attempt to transform public spaces into art & nature paradise locations :) (Facebook - Dobre Kote).

    I have lived and volunteered all over the world, but still not through Workaway (I am new here)- mostly by personally finding certain art projects, permaculture projects and community projects where I gained skills to implement back home.

    I am an animal-lover (horses and dogs my favorite!), child-lover (I did hundreds of art workshops with kids), and dance and music artist and lover (my profession is contemporary dance, performance/singing and yoga).

    I am a vegetarian and very good with cooking (professional macrobiotic cook), also great with communicating with people (I finished the performance art academy) and worked with hundreds of volunteers on a daily basis back home!

    I can do many things and I hope I can help you grow your community project, vision, art space, hostel or any other form of people-gathering place :) Hope to meet you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Project coordination, communication, organization, curation of art projects, singing, contemporary dance, yoga, permaculture gardening, cooking vegeterian meals, working with children in art workshops, art workshops for adults.

  • Languages spoken

    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Macedonian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Bosnia & Herzegovina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback