Simone

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    My name is Simone, I am half Dutch/half Chilean, I am 24 years old and studied Fashion and Textile Design at The Royal Academy of Art The Hague (The Netherlands) and I am now since September 2019 Studying at Chelsea Collage of Arts in London, where I am currently living now at the moment.

    I love to make music and go to concerts and festivals often. I followed a minor Jazz Music Theory at The Royal Conservatory in The Hague (but I sucked at it because I am very dyslectic and more of a creative mind then following the rules person). I did sing in a girl band and played guitar, but I am very perfectionistic and shy when not on stage, so I will probably only sing and play when nobody is home haha!

    I love healthy food, I got it from my mom! I am highly interested in sustainability. Unfortunately I do not have my drive-slices and I also did not grew up with a car, so I do not know much about them.

    I love cosiness and to have good conversations or doing fun activities, but I also love my own space, appreciated it much when the vibe is good when I’m there hanging out/working, but also when I’m not and just doing my own thing during free time, like hiking or drawing or reading.

    My biggest passion next to the normal university and music hobby life is traveling and that's why I am here for!

    Since the day I turned 18 years old I travelled alone to many special places in Europe, Scandinavia and South America, I worked for example as an 18 years old in the Favela’s in Rio de Janeiro, but on the other hand lived and worked in Oslo, Norway when I was 19 year old, to gain some more travel money so I could go back to South America to travel more over there and then lived for a bit in Chile. I travelled with an Australian girl friend trough Iran, Turkey, Cypress and Israel in summer 2019. And last summer I travelled trough the Balkans; Croatia, Bosnia, Albania and Macedonia. I try to travel whenever I can to a place that interests me.

    I hope I gave enough general information about me to get a picture.
    Please do not hesitate to contact me back when you have more questions.
    Hope to her soon from you!

    Best Wishes,
    Simone

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a graduate student in Fashion and Textile Design.
    I can teach; sewing, weaving, knitting, spinning, drawing, print and dessin, singing, guitar and I know a lot about buying textiles and recognising the quality of them, also about sustainability in textiles and about fashion history.
    I have experiences in all the Adobe Design Programs.
    I am a very experienced cyclist.
    I am native Dutch speaker and I am advanced in English speaking, writing and reading. I do speak and read basic Spanish and I understand a bit of German.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I do understand it is a difficult time to plan and to work it out with social distancing, since I am in the UK and do not have to quarantine for 2 weeks it means I could right away work. I personally have no problems with taking the train or bus to your place. I also could help with sewing face masks if that is needed for other volunteers or people in the area since I am good with textiles and fashion.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback