Katie & Simon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2020 - 04/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Having lived and worked in London for almost a decade, we've taken the leap and rented out our flat, packed our bags and booked a one-way ticket to the furthest-away place we could: New Zealand. We're so excited to experience a different pace of life – to get away from the grind and instead put ourselves to good use far away from our desks and computer screens!

    We love cycling and hiking, playing board games and drinking beer, watching films and exploring new places together. In the past our adventures have taken us to Mexico, Japan, Sri Lanka, USA, Morocco, and across Europe in a van – to name just a few places! We love chatting to people and are always keen to hear tips and stories about the places we visit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    By 'trade' Katie is a copywriter and Simon works in digital marketing, so if you need any help or advice on either of those fronts we can definitely deliver!

    Otherwise, we're both reasonably handy and definitely not afraid of hard work. We renovated our flat, so we're pretty decent with a paintbrush and can turn our hands to basic DIY.

    We love animals and have lots of experience looking after dogs, cats and horses (Katie). We're also good with kids of all different ages – from playing make-believe to helping with homework, we're happy to get stuck in!

  • Languages spoken

    We speak English only, we're afraid!

  • Age

    31 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback