Simon & Luisa

From: Austria & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2017 - 31/03/2018


  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are a married couple (since 1st January 2018) who's about to fulfill one of their biggest dreams; going to Australia to live and work.
    Simon was born and raced in a beautiful little town in Austria, Luisa in Lanzarote, Canary Islands (Spain)

    For the last 4 years we have been traveling and living together in some of the most beautiful places on Earth, we consider ourselves very fortunate for having the opportunity to experience the magic of life and get to make so many amazing friendships all around the globe.

    We are both very friendly and loving, hard working when needed and always reliable.

    Our interests vary from experiencing beauty, adventure and spiritual growth.
    We also enjoy creating art of many types, gardening and reading/ writing.

    Some of our favorite hobbies are diving, surfing, making jewelry, yoga & meditation, meeting interesting people and cultural exchange. Basically, any experience that will contribute to expand our awareness in well received by us. We also like juggling!

    We love kids and cats!

    Anything else you may want to know... feel free to ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Luisa:
    Humbly I considered myself a multi-talent type of person. I enjoy doing almost any type of job if the ambient around me is nice and friendly.
    I graduated in entertainment and sport activities, I've been a yoga teacher since i was 16 and one of my big passions is working with kids, although I enjoy anything related with interacting with people in general!
    I can be very focus and have a strong physicality, that is very helpful when performing strong physical work.
    Easily adaptable to any situation and very emphatic, I can perform great in team work but also working as an individual.
    One of my newest talents is the ability to create websites which can be seen at my site www.nomadicreations.com
    Simon:
    About me, I can say that I have many skills and abilities in handcrafting, massaging, holistic bodywork as my passion, scuba diving(another passion), gardening, cooking, Yoga and I've been told to be useful for any occasion and activity, given a friendly and positive environment.
    I am very pleasant to be around as I always see the beauty and the positive and I am very much solution - oriented. If there is important tasks to accomplish you can rely on me and feel confident that I am doing my best possible!
    Always open and willing to learn new things!

  • Languages spoken

    Español, English, German

  • Age

    39 & 28

  • Nationality

    Austria / España

  • What else ...

    In November 2016 we started a journey in which we still are.
    The first country we visited together outside of Europe was Cuba, followed by Mexico, Central America, Canada and North America. After 2 years and 2 months we came back to Europe to witness the birth of our first niece in Berlin, where we live now.
    We though after such a long period of traveling it would be nice to settle down for some time in one of the biggest European metropolis... but the truth is, we don't like to live in the city!!
    Thats why we are back in "workaway" and making new big plans to continue making our dreams come true!

    Something that we have learnt during this time of travels, change and uncertainty is:
    The whole world is our home.
    There are beautiful, kind and caring people everywhere on Earth.
    There are more realities than what the eye can see.
    Human kind is a whole big family.
    Growth and opportunities appear clearly after stepping out of the comfort zone.
    The more people you meet, the more places you visit, the bigger chances for learning and expansion.
    Peace on Earth is possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback