Simon

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I am Simon, French young engineer travelling, eager to meet people, discover new cultures and landscapes! In the past few years I have accumulated experiences with associations and NGOs in the fields of the Environment, rural and sustainable development, small manufactured power sources, and group leading in an intercultural context.
    I like to meet people and share adventures working on a common project, rather than be a lone tourist. I want to dedicate my time and knowledge to people or communities who need it. In exchange of that I always learn from them and have great experiences!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have good knowledge about ecology and the environment, as it was part of my engineer education.
    I am interested in house building. I have participated in building different types of energy efficient houses.
    I can teach how to build and install small wind turbines for isolated areas. I was president of an association dedicated to such turbines in my school. I have also been working with pico-hydro power turbines.
    I have built plastic recycling machines in a rural area, in Mongolia.
    I have been leading volunteering groups in Iceland.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent french and english. Italien, Spanish and German, school level.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am a real nature lover.
    I love to practice sports: trail running, rock climbing, hiking, swimming... I used to practice judo for many years.
    I love music, I can play the guitar and I recently started to learn to play piano.

    I am an optimistic person, curious and eager to discover new things!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback