Maëlle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2019 - 08/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Maëlle, 22 years old from France (Brittany). I am a student in agronomy from the University of Lorraine, in France. I'm used to volunteering in French wildlife conservation centers (seabirds, mammals, turtles) and working with farm animals and pets. I feel the most useful when I'm working with my hands and the most alive when I am close to nature.
    UPDATE - FOUND !! I am looking for a 13-week experience between the 9th of June and the 8th of September 2019 in Nordic countries to learn a lot about sustainable ways of life and permaculture philosophy!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am experienced in working with animals (milking goats, driving herds of cattle, training dogs with positive reinforcement), cheese making, gardening and cooking. I am keen on origami crafts and making DIY. I am almost fluent in English and Italian and it would be a pleasure to teach you French if you want!

  • Languages spoken

    French (native speaker), English, Italian

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback