Sholto

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am currently living in London, and have done since I was born. Those that have lived in big cities know that it gets exhausting and overbearing to stay in a city for a long time. I am desperate to experience a different lifestyle to what I have lived for the last 21 years. Meeting and interacting with new people and doing manual jobs make me happy, this is why i have worked in various hospitality roles over the last few years. However, I want to learn new and different skills and workaway seems to be the best opportunity to do so.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    During my last three years at university I have been working part-time in a variety of customer facing roles in hospitality. The majority of my time has been spent working as a waiter and bar tender, but I have also worked in a cafe and for an events company. I am hardworking, pay close attention to detail and I consider myself level headed. I thrive under pressure and am used to working to find solutions to problems. I am self-starting and can work on my own but equally have really benefited from being part of a team whether at work, or in sports.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I studied French and Spanish at school and am interested in developing these skills. I also taught English at a school in India for a month a few years ago.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love board games and quizzes. I play backgammon and scrabble with my parents all the time. I also play a lot of card games with my girlfriend and I can be very competitive! Furthermore, I love cycling and going wild swimming whenever possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback