Shawna

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Haiti, Italy, Kenya, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2021 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola!
    My name is Shawna!

    I'm 26 years old, and I'm a very passionate traveler.
    I live in Vienna and love to spend summer in Europe as it has a special place in my heart.
    I love to travel all over the world tho, specially when it's getting cold and I can spend some days in the warmth.
    But I have to admit, I do get homesick once a year. It's when I miss the first snow at home.

    I've been to more than 60 countries by now and yes, my goal is to see them all!
    I love to get to know new cultures and I really love to try new dishes. As I'm a vegetarian it's not always that easy but since a few moths I'm not that strict anymore. (If there is like one main dish of a country or a region I might try it even tho it's with meat but that way I really learned to appreciate it and that feels right and good for me.)
    I always hope to make friends on the road. I love the idea of strangers becoming lovers. And people you've just met becoming inseparable. Or to meet inspiring people with great lived lifes and stories to tell, which I get to listen to.

    I try to treat people equally and the way I want to be treated. I might believe in karma. And I always try to see the beauty in everything.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Building, fixing and renovating
    - Organisation and planning
    - Gardening and maintainance
    - Teaching German and English (& basics in French, Italian and Spanish)
    - Animal care
    - Hospitality and serving drinks and food
    - Photography and social media
    - Firefighting
    - First aid

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swiss/Austrian

  • What else ...

    I'm a flight attendant so I get to work with all kind of different people on a daily basis.
    Thats why I'm still aware of some French and Italian, which I need on board and learned in school.
    Because of my job I'm used to hectic situations and trained on not getting stressed easily.
    I'm also well trained in firefighting and first aid.

    During high school I used to work in a hotel, which was a nice experience and I'm dreaming of having my own B&B someday.

    Just recently I helped at a dog shelter in Greece.
    - I grew up with 5 dogs. I know how to get along with them, if they want to play or need medication.

    I also just helped at a nursery in Tanzania and at a school in Kenya, where I teached English.

    I have a good eye in seeing the beauty in every place and situation, that's why I love to take pictures (all the time!).

    I'm a very tidy and well organized person.
    I'm a great and enthusiastic cook who always has a clean kitchen.
    I love to plan on renovations and I like to rearrange rooms, to sort things after colour and to plant flowers and get the garden summer ready.

    I'm a little stubborn sometimes, which helps to not give up easily and I'm eager to learn new things!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Fish

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback