Sergei

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2020 - 12/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Sergei (or Serioga), I'm Russian, 28 yo, historian, graduated from Lomonosov Moscow State University, my specialties are methodology of history, philosophy of science and sociocultural anthropology. Back in Russia I used to work as a school history teacher and a university Spanish language prof. Sometimes I also translate books from Spanish to Russian.
    For 2 1/2 years I lived in rural Guatemala working and traveling. Then, after visiting Perú, I came to Mexico to live in this beautiful country of desmadre total.
    My "little arts", and something that is more than just hobbies, are poetry, graphics/painting (graffiti, murals included) and experimental electronic music. Still, I'm far from being professional, but keep practicing every day.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can be useful in different occasions:
    - history teaching
    - PR-management of any type
    - physical work, with little restrictions (only those due to my not perfect physical form)
    - translation/interpreting (rus.-eng.-spa.)
    - painting and graphics (murals, graffiti, etc.)
    - gardening (although I'm not well experienced)
    - teaching Spanish for foreigners
    - occasional experimental music jams (I've got some instruments, both electronic and analogue, all small and portable)
    - pseudo-/philosophical discussions
    - chatting about music, books, history, arts, etc.
    - much more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I'm quiet, neat, friendly and slightly introvert.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback