Serena & Annabel

  • Mexico & United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are currently juniors at Arizona State University studying Journalism and Marketing. We're excited to embark on a new endeavor and travel to a completely new environment. We definitely need a break from working as full time students, and saw this opportunity as an incredible way to expand our view of the world. We are looking for opportunities through the summer and are willing to offer our help to hosts around the world!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    (Serena) Over the years I've worked in various food service industries as well as professional settings. I worked as an intern at Benefis Health Systems for five consecutives summers as a human resources intern. There I developed and improved a lot of my soft skills. I assisted with onboarding new employees, completing reference checks, cleaning up online databases, internal investigations, etc. I also collaborated with other departments to assist in various events throughout the hospital.

    Prior to my internship I babysat for numerous families and worked for years in child care. I also worked at a café where I took and ran orders throughout the restaurant. The café was local and often short on staff so I had to work long hours oftentimes without a break. This job really taught me how to work under pressure and manage time between orders efficiently.

    Work aside I love music, videography, and food! I'm always experimenting with new vegan recipes, and trying food from different cultures around the world. I have a lot of simple vegan and vegetarian recipes that I would gladly share with hosts! I create online YouTube videos as well revolving around my experience as a college student, vegan recipes, my music interests, and so much more! I recently fell in love with video editing and it is my go to creative outlet at the moment. If you're in need of any digital media editing or online help in general I'm your girl!


    (Annabel)
    Throughout the last two years, I have been working while studying at Arizona State with almost all of my work experience focused in customer service, food service, and beverage making. I absolutely love connecting with people, through food, coffee, and genuine conversation.

    Additionally, I have been studying journalism and gained experience with mass communication, media studies, video and audio editing, and I absolutely love writing and editing, both creative and professional writing.

    Some of my hobbies/passions outside school and work include sustainability (thrift shopping, eating vegan, repurposing), listening to and talking about music, reading and writing, going outside whether that be a walk in the park, a lengthy hike, or sitting in some grass all day.

    Overall, I love to connect through sound, words, experiences, and simple pleasures and my diverse skill set makes me highly adaptable to any environment. I have some serious wanderlust and I absolutely cannot wait to experience life in a new place for a little while, and I'm thrilled for the connections I will make along the way.

    We are both open to learning about new areas of expertise, and willing to develop our skills through this experience. That being said we're both able to cook, clean, and tend to most household chores that need to be done. We both have experience babysitting children and animals so we'd be open to helping out any families that need some extra care! We both share a love for the outdoors and would love to learn more about gardening, growing, and farming. We are very flexible and are overall willing to learn and adapt quickly to help with whatever you may need!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Intermediate
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    While I am a current full time student I love videography and editing! I have my own YouTube channel where I film vlogs, cooking, and lifestyle videos. I'm currently the videographer for my business fraternity as well, and work for our marketing chair to produce recruitment videos. Annabel is a sustainability guru and owns a fashion page on Instagram centered around second hand clothing. She recently started a podcast talking about music, lifestyle, and culture. She loves trying new vegan restaurants and coffee shops in the area as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Annabel is vegan.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback