Eva

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/08/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Eva!
    In July 2019, after finishing school, I started my full year of Workaway. I'm doing this for a million reasons, but mainly to help myself become more confident, strong and experienced before going to university.

    On my first few Workaway experiences I was blown away by all the amazing people I got to meet and the things I got to see and learn. I've fallen in love with France, its culture and its language, and there is still so much out there :)
    I am a tall girl of 18 years, introverted, but not shy. I have always been a passionate traveller, but have only been doing it alone for a few months.

    Being extremely curious I am more than willing and thankful to learn anything my hosts can teach me. Learning French is my ultimate goal this year, as well as becoming one step closer to the person I would like to be.
    I believe deeply in the power of kindness, respect and tolerance. I believe that there's a universal language of respect that is blind to nationality, gender and religion, and that I would like to experience as much as possible.
    If you agree to host me I promise to be open-minded and motivated. I will try to help you as best as I can, despite my lack of experience.

    Whoever you are, I would love to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can cook a bit and help with cooking, depending on your preferences of course.

    I have some advanced sewing skills. The clothes I made for myself take up around a third of my closet, especially in summer.

    Through Workaway I have gathered some experience in caring for dogs, cats, chickens and horses.

    I don't have any problems working with computers, phones and tablets.

    I can play the guitar and the clarinet, though practise has been rare lately.

    I would be grateful to learn absolutely anything else that you can teach me!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback