Maria & Lukas

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey,
    this is Maria and Lukas. We are a couple, both 30 years old living in Dresden/Germany and working as engineers in automation and semiconductor industries.
    After serveral projects for our companies we now look for our own project/workaway on a kind of time out for few weeks/months. Because of long-term-based projects in job we are missing to get simple but satisfying results by hands-on-jobs :)

    We like it to live close with nature, go hiking, kayaking, fishing and do gardening.
    We were grown up in countryside and faced with everthing around housekeeping, care taking and gardening.

    For our time out we are looking for a possibility to support a person/team/project in construction work, farming and gardening to have a great time in doing useful work, learn from each others skills+culture and make somebody and us happy, too.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Maria: gardening/farming/construction work (without special education)
    Lukas: mechanical/technical/construction work (without special education)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Hobbies and activities:
    Maria+Lukas: nature, camping, fishing, hiking, yoga, music, ...
    Maria: gardening
    Lukas: rebuild old motorbikes, fly fishing, brewing craft beer

    We like it/intersted in learning something new (skills/backgrund) but also like to help/improving things or creating something new.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback