Sara

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2021 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone ! I'm Sara 27 years old. I spent the last 2 years to travel and it was fantastic ! Despite the covid fact, I had some great time travelling, visiting new places, meeting local people and learning from them.

    The covid stopped me during my trip and doesn't allow me to fulfill my dream which was to go to Asia. It won't be for now because of the situation of course.

    But now I come back with Workaway to fulfill another dream which is to live a while in Italy. It has been almost 4 years that I said "one day, when it will be the good time, I will go for a while in Italy" ! Why that ? Because the family from my mom side comes from Italia ... ok it was a long time ago, few generation before mine, maybe 4 generation before mine ... but Italy are still my origins ! So I want to discover the way of life in Italy, the culture, the history, the language, the country, the people

    Furthermore, what motivate me to use workaway, it's the easy way for meeting locals and sharing knowledges : knowledge about the life and culture of course, but also about a job who can be different of mine. I love to learn, but not in every manners .... I love to learn in a healthy and joyful environment who brings some good vibes.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Languages
    Architecture
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a dietitian from my studies but I would like to learn new skills.
    I took care of children since I was 15 years old and because my mom was a nurse I grew up with kids around me since my youngest age so I have a really good and natural contact with kids.

    The most important for me (after to be in an environment i like) it's to learn new skills with you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm french native speaker. I have a good level of english but still need to pratice and I definitely want to learn italian :)

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I'm very smiling and like both to be in contact with others and sometimes to be quiet, depends of the mood or the situation. By the way, I can adapt myself to the different situations very quickly and easily.
    I like to hike and I need the sun in my life to feel well and happy :p

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback