Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello dear people!
    Welcome to my profile!
    To cut a long story short: Looking back, my life has always been incessantly dominated by the urge to travel and to get to learn as much about other countries as possible. Therefore, I have spent the majority of the last 10 years living in different countries and exploring the world. The insight and joy that comes from new encounters cannot be measured with gold in my opinion! It is where I get my energy from!
    After having setteled down in my home town Hamburg, Germany, for the last 3 years, it is now time for me to go back on the road again. I feel a strong desire to go back to countryside - to reconnect with nature in a way that a city life (at least for me) cannot offer. Also I am hoping to experience new lifestyles by living with different people and to thereby challenge my own ideas and grow from that. To live a simple life far away from digitalisation and overconsumption is what I am also looking for. I would love to live in a small community with like-minded people and to live an alternative, sustainable way of living in which nature is truly respected and valued instead of exploited.
    Friends describe me as easy-going und curious. I am reliable, considerate and appreciative. Having lived and travelled through several countries, I adapt well to new environments. In the beginning, I might need some time to warm up with new people and tend to be a bit shy but that does not last long. I enjoy being around other people listening to their stories, but I am also good on my own.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Back home, I worked as a travel agent and I also have some experiences with housekeeping.
    On my travels I have also worked on farms, which I really enjoyed. Generally speaking, I am very much open to anything, a quick learner and in a fit condition :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I prefer a vegetarian diet.

Photos

Feedback