Greg

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (2)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Cooking, teaching, playing chess, singing, repairing things, dancing, chatting.

    My next destination:

    Hungary - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello dear host,

    My name is Greg, I am a Mexican national, a wild blood mix of Aztec-English.

    I am a digital nomad (Translator-teacher-engineering consultant), I also love to write, writing is the best way to express our feelings and experiences.

    I love to help out, it is in my nature, I am very energetic and highly skilled.
    I am an electronics engineer and security specialist with substantial experience in other related engineering fields, I can pretty much fix anything broken in your place if you got the tools, I love to design and create, I have also gained substantial experience in the tourist and hospitality industry while working with top brand companies in Cancun Mexico.

    I quickly develop new ideas which can come handy to contribute to your projects. I am a native speaker of English and Spanish, fluent in Russian, I have plenty of experience teaching children and adults. Oh, and if you want to try some authentic Mexican cuisine you will not be disappointed, since cooking is one of my main hobbies and I have some secret recipes that will blow your senses. I love the outdoors and extreme sports, I really enjoy a good cup of coffee. I love animals, especially dogs, we can learn so much from them...

    I am a mature, well balanced, responsible individual. If I end up helping out at your place I am sure we will build a strong friendship and will have memories to remember for a lifetime...


    Sincerely,

    Greg D.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a Security Specialist and Electronics Engineer with solid experience in mechanical-electronic-electrical engineering, general maintenance and repair, construction, computer and network technology, illumination design, farming, tour guide, cooking, singing, teaching, customer service and hospitality. Anything else just ask away!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Mexican - Russian

  • What else ...

    I am a natural leader, disciplined, dependable, trust worthy, honest, open minded and outspoken.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback