From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 20/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello to each and everyone of you! I am Rosie from England who has joined Workaway to share my skills and passions to help me learn, grow and build my life experiences & to create long lasting memories, friendships and stories. I am so excited to meet and help people along my ever changing journey!
    So a little about myself..
    I have been living and working for the last few years within the travel and tourism industry as a Campsite Representative/Courier which have taken us all over Europe (Italy, France & Spain to name a few). Our responsibilities and skills we gained were always varied and challenging, we were in charge of 25 - 3 & 2 bedroom accommodations and completed daily tasks such as
    -Dealing with guests from all over Europe,
    -Daily thorough cleaning of guests accommodation to a strict time schedule ready for the next arrival (check outs took place between 7 am - 10 am, with a turn over from 10 am - 3pm)
    -Office/paperwork, organisation of incoming/outgoing guests, working with a computer, some accountancy and money handling, photocopying, proof reading etc.
    -General all round maintenance of accommodations - repairing verandas, replacement of electrical components (light bulbs, fuse box, fuses), inventory and daily check and change over of gas canisters.
    We are coming to the end of our season at our current job in Italy, have been working in the Emiligia-Romagna and Veneto region of Italy again, this is my 3rd season out in Italy, I have fallen in love with the people, climate, history and culture - a country close to my heart.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fun loving, trustworthy individual who is always passionate, smiling and laughing and I love to learn and grow! I enjoy things that are out of my comfort zone and push myself to improve everytime! I am not afraid of manual or outside work and have some experience with small land clearance, painting buildings/interiors/exteriors, cultivating farm land, gardening/caring for plants, vegetables and flowers, chopping of wood and some basic d.i.y.
    I am very flexible in my work ethic and will try anything that is asked of me and I love a challenge! I thoroughly enjoy working within a farm environment and have provided care for cows on a small cow farm mucking out, feeding and getting them ready for milking. I am a big animal lover and enjoy the joy they bring. I have an older sister and a gorgeous nephew who I do not see enough, so I am comfortable and enjoy being around children & babies! I am very into arts and crafts, upcycling househould items, singing, reading and exercising - especially media/film make up - I studied a course in college here & have an impressive portfolio I could share with you, I am always looking for a guinea pig to practice on! :) My most recent and ongoing passion is cooking, I am obsessed! A few years back I couldn't even boil an egg and fast forward a few years and I have come on leaps and bounds with my cooking ability - before I wasn't interested in cooking and didn't enjoy it but now I love hosting dinner parties and cooking for my friends and family. I experiment a lot in the kitchen with different produce, ingredients, spices and herbs and so on! My favourite cuisine is Asian but I am always trying something new each night! I would love to join you in the kitchen, help with preparation, offer my assistance and inspirations, pick up some new skills and of course cook many meals with love and passion!

    If you have any questions, queries or would just like a chat, then please reach out to me! I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian (Learning, but little at the moment)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    In all countries I will be without transport.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:



Rosie working on stripping down our tents in Italy.
Rosie loves animals!
Rosie & Cat :)
Our rather disorganised but lovely garden :)
Gorgeous tomatoes, grown in our garden
Not even one month later & this is the fruits of our labour! July 2017
Rosie & Bulla the Rhodesian Ridgeback, we love animals :)
One of many dishes, Rosie loves to cook :)